Best free waitlist tools in 2026: what each free plan includes

Short answer

Of the 6 tools compared here, only LaunchList includes referral links on its free plan, with a hosted page and a leaderboard for up to 100 contacts. For a signup form on a site you already have, Tally takes unlimited submissions within fair use, and Google Forms up to 500,000 responses per form. For a waitlist page on your own domain, Convika's Free plan hosts the page your AI made on a subdomain such as www, shows 50 signups a month, and counts how many came through each tagged link.

Build my waitlist page

Free plan: no credit card, 50 signups a month, CSV export.

This page is about launch waitlists: a list of people who want your product before it ships. A waitlist for a restaurant table or a clinic visit is a different job, done by queue apps with check-in and text alerts.

The 6 tools here split by where people sign up:

  • A form on a site you already have: Tally, Google Forms, and GetWaitlist's widget, which also comes on a plain hosted page.
  • A whole waitlist page with its own address: LaunchList, Waitlister, and Convika. LaunchList and Waitlister also give you a form to embed on your own site.

Every fact below comes from the vendor's own pricing page or help center, read on October 12, 2026, and the pages are linked under Sources.

Which free waitlist tool to pick

  • You want referral links, so people move up the list by inviting friends: LaunchList. Its Free plan includes referral links and a leaderboard for up to 100 contacts. GetWaitlist is built around referrals too, but new accounts start on Basic, at $15 a month.
  • You already have a site and need a signup form on it: Tally, with no cap on submissions within fair use, or Google Forms, with up to 500,000 responses per form and a linked Google Sheet.
  • You want a page builder with templates, and you'll pay once the list grows: Waitlister. Free keeps 100 subscribers; Launch, at $19 a month, removes the cap and adds referrals.
  • ChatGPT, Claude, or Gemini already made your page: Convika. Its Free plan hosts the page, shows 50 signups a month from its form, counts them by tagged link, and connects a subdomain of your own domain.

Free plans side by side

Tool (free plan)PriceSignups it keepsWhere people sign upYour own domainBadgeReferral programWhere signups came fromExport
LaunchList$0Up to 100 contacts; later signups are saved but hidden until you upgradeA page LaunchList hosts on its subdomain, made with its AI builder, or a form on your own siteNo; from Collect, $9 a monthYes, until Launch, $19 a monthYes: referral links and a leaderboardSignup analytics; channels and referrers from Grow, $39 a monthYes, with import
Waitlister$0Up to 100 subscribers, on 1 waitlistA page from its drag-and-drop builder, at waitlister.me/p/your-slug, or a form on your own siteNo; from Pro, $29 a monthYes, until Launch, $19 a monthNo; from Launch, $19 a monthSubscriber counts; sources from Pro, $29 a monthYes, CSV
GetWaitlistNo free plan for new accounts; Basic costs $15 a monthNo capA widget you paste into your own site, or a hosted page with the widget and your logoNo; the widget goes on your own siteYes, until Advanced, $50 a monthYes: referral links and leaderboardsEach signup's UTM tags and referrer; totals by UTM tag from Pro, $250 a monthYes, CSV
Tally$0No cap, within fair useA form on its own Tally page, or embedded on your siteNo; from Pro, $24 a month“Made with Tally”, until Pro, $24 a monthNot statedVisits by traffic source, for the past 7 daysYes, CSV
Google FormsNo plans or prices listedUp to 500,000 responses per formA form Google hosts, shared by link or embedded on your pageNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedYes: a CSV, or a linked Google Sheet
Convika$0Free shows 50 signups a month; signups past that are kept, and show once you're on ProA page Convika hosts: one you upload or one its AI writes, at yourpage.convika.comYes, 1 subdomain such as www“Powered by Convika”; none on ProNoSignups by UTM source, medium, and campaign, for 90 daysCSV or JSON

Checked on October 12, 2026 against each vendor's own pages, listed under Sources. Prices in US dollars, billed monthly, LaunchList's at its smallest list size, 500 contacts. “Your own domain” means the hosted page or form link on a domain you own. “Not stated” means the vendor's own pages don't say either way. Convika's row comes from its pricing page.

LaunchList is built for launch waitlists, and its Free plan is the only one here with referral links. It also gives you a launch page made with its AI builder, signup forms you can embed on your own site, a status page for each person who joins, and invites for your first 100 beta users. It works with AI agents like ChatGPT and Claude.

Free holds up to 100 contacts on a LaunchList subdomain. LaunchList's pricing page says what happens after that: “Signups past 100 are saved and shown when you upgrade.” It also says “Free pages stay live and shareable, but ask search engines not to index them.”

Paid plans are priced by the size of your list. At the smallest size, Collect costs $9 a month and adds your own domain, and Launch costs $19 a month and removes the LaunchList badge. Reports on Free go back 28 days; the report on which channels and referrers bring signups starts with Grow, at $39 a month. Paying yearly gives you 12 months for the price of 10.

Waitlister: a page builder, free up to 100 subscribers

Waitlister's Free plan gives you a drag-and-drop page builder with templates, a form you can embed on a site you already have, surveys, an alert for each new subscriber, and CSV export. A published page lives at waitlister.me/p/your-slug. Free keeps up to 100 subscribers on 1 waitlist, and includes 2 AI page builder credits, one time.

Launch, at $19 a month, removes the subscriber cap and Waitlister's branding and adds the referral program and email features. Pro, at $29 a month, adds your own domain and the analytics that show where subscribers came from. Yearly billing gives 2 months free.

GetWaitlist: a referral widget, with no free plan for new accounts

GetWaitlist's pricing page says “Free tier available only for accounts created before June 12, 2025.” A new account gets a free trial of Basic for 7 days, and then Basic costs $15 a month.

What Basic gives you is a referral engine in a widget. You paste it into Webflow, WordPress, Framer, or another site builder, or share the hosted page GetWaitlist's docs say every waitlist gets, free of charge: a page with the widget and, if you add it, your logo. Each person who joins gets a referral link to move up the list, and the list can show a referral leaderboard. Signups have no cap, export as a CSV, and show each person's UTM tags and who referred them.

Removing GetWaitlist's branding from the widget takes Advanced, at $50 a month, and totals by UTM tag take Pro, at $250 a month. Advanced and Pro are 33% off with yearly billing.

Tally: a free form with no submission cap

Tally's Free plan takes unlimited forms and submissions within its fair use policy. Share the form as its own page or embed it on your site, get an email for each submission, send entries to Google Sheets, Notion, and Airtable, and download them as a CSV from the Submissions tab. The Insights tab shows visits by traffic source for the past 7 days on Free.

Free forms carry a “Made with Tally” button on every page. Tally Pro, at $24 a month, removes it and connects your own domain or subdomain. Tally keeps the form; any page around it is yours to build and host.

Google Forms: a form that fills a Google Sheet

Create a form with a Google account, share its link or embed it on your page, and responses collect in the form or in a linked Google Sheet. Each form takes up to 500,000 responses, a cap Google's help center describes this way: “Each form can now receive up to 500k responses.” You can also close the form on a date or after a number of responses, which suits a waitlist with a fixed number of spots, and get an email for new responses, once you turn it on.

Google's Forms page lists no plans or prices for Forms itself; its buttons are Sign in and Try Forms for work. Google's pages don't say either way whether a form can use your own domain, carries a badge, has referral links, or shows where responses came from, so the table marks those “Not stated”.

Convika: the waitlist page and the list in one place

Convika hosts landing pages with the form and the visitor stats built in, so the waitlist page, the list of signups, and the links that brought them sit in one account. The Free plan includes:

  • The page your AI made, live as it is. If ChatGPT, Claude, or Gemini wrote your waitlist page as one HTML file, click Upload an HTML file in the dashboard and add the file or paste its code. No page yet? Click Create with AI and describe the product. A new page costs 1 AI credit on the default model, and Free accounts start with 10.
  • A form that keeps the list. Click Add a form to my page and pick Email only. Convika puts a “Join the waitlist” form on the page, stores each signup with the page, and exports the list as a CSV or JSON file. Free shows 50 signups a month and emails each of them to you; later ones are kept for Pro.
  • The links that brought each signup. Tag each link you share, such as ?utm_source=x&utm_campaign=launch. The Campaigns (UTM) card then counts visitors, form submissions, and button clicks for each source, medium, and campaign, so you see which post or newsletter filled the list. Free keeps 90 days of visitor stats.
  • Your own subdomain. Connect a subdomain such as waitlist.yourproduct.com or www.yourproduct.com, and Convika issues the SSL certificate. The Free plan connects 1 subdomain.
  • Your AI client can run it. Claude, Claude Code, Codex, and other MCP clients connect to Convika's MCP server. They save the page, add the form, publish, and read the signups back to you in the chat.

The Free plan includes 10 pages, with a small “Powered by Convika” badge. Publish your first page and Pro is free for 14 days, no card needed. After that, Pro costs $12 a month and removes the badge and the monthly cap on signups, or you go back to Free. How to create a waitlist landing page for free walks through the 5 steps, with an HTML template.

Where LaunchList or GetWaitlist fits better: a waitlist that grows by referrals, with each person's place in line.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best free waitlist tool?

For referral links on a free plan, LaunchList: it's the only tool here whose Free plan includes them, with a hosted page and a leaderboard for up to 100 contacts. For a signup form on a site you already have, Tally, with no cap on submissions within fair use. For a waitlist page your AI made, with the list and the links that brought signups in one place, Convika's Free plan, which shows 50 signups a month.

Is LaunchList free?

Yes. LaunchList's Free plan needs no card and holds up to 100 contacts, with a page on a LaunchList subdomain, referral links, and a leaderboard. Later signups are saved but stay hidden until you upgrade. Paid plans are priced by list size: at the smallest, Collect costs $9 a month and adds your own domain, and Launch costs $19 a month and removes the LaunchList badge.

How much does Waitlister cost?

Waitlister's Free plan costs $0 for up to 100 subscribers. Launch costs $19 a month and adds unlimited subscribers, referrals, and email features, without Waitlister's branding. Pro costs $29 a month and adds your own domain and advanced analytics. Yearly billing gives 2 months free.

Is GetWaitlist free?

Not for new accounts. GetWaitlist's pricing page says “Free tier available only for accounts created before June 12, 2025.” New accounts get a free trial of Basic for 7 days, then pay $15 a month. Basic has no cap on signups and includes referral links, leaderboards, and CSV export.

Can I make a waitlist with Tally?

Yes. Make a form with an email field, then share it as its own page or embed it on your site. Tally's Free plan takes unlimited submissions within its fair use policy, and you download them as a CSV from the Submissions tab. Free forms show a “Made with Tally” button; Tally Pro, at $24 a month, removes it and connects your own domain.

How do I make a waitlist on Google Forms?

Create a form with one short-answer question for the email address, publish it, and share its link or embed it on your page. Responses collect in the form; link the form to a Google Sheet to keep them there, or download them as a CSV. Each form takes up to 500,000 responses, and you can close it on a date or after a set number of responses.

Is there a free waitlist landing page builder?

Yes, 3 of the tools here host a whole page on their free plan. LaunchList builds one with its AI builder on a LaunchList subdomain. Waitlister's drag-and-drop builder publishes at waitlister.me/p/your-slug. Convika hosts the page your AI made, or writes one in the dashboard, at yourpage.convika.com or on a subdomain of your own domain, such as waitlist.yourproduct.com.

Which free waitlist tool has referrals?

LaunchList: its Free plan includes referral links and a leaderboard. Waitlister's referral program starts with Launch, at $19 a month, and GetWaitlist's with Basic, at $15 a month. Tally and Google Forms don't list one, and Convika has none.

Sources

Facts on this page about LaunchList come from these pages, read on October 12, 2026:

Facts on this page about Waitlister come from these pages, read on October 12, 2026:

Facts on this page about GetWaitlist come from these pages, read on October 12, 2026:

Facts on this page about Tally come from these pages, read on October 12, 2026:

Facts on this page about Google Forms come from these pages, read on October 12, 2026:

Convika's limits come from its pricing page.

Your waitlist page and its signups in one place

Upload the page ChatGPT, Claude, or Gemini made, or generate one in the dashboard. Convika hosts it, stores the list, and shows which links brought signups.

Free plan: no credit card, 50 signups a month, CSV export.